The purpose of the Virginia Watercolor Society shall be to foster the advancement and study of aquamedia painting and to provide information about aquamedia painting to the public.


2019 - Lorton
VWS President  Elaine Nunnally / Leesburg
Exhibition Co-Chairs  Tammy Wiedenhaefer,
 Amy Arons
Exhibition Secretary/Treasurer  Deborah Conn
Exhibition Committee:
Juror’s Workshop    Kate Niner, Marta Legettis
Awards / Donations  Makarand Dehejia,
 Martha Petroff
Exhibition Entry Processing  Martha Hanff Potts
Publicity  TBD
Hospitality  Kathleen Sullivan, Sharon Hyde
Intake/Pickup  Workhouse Arts Center
Workhouse liaison  Gwen Bragg
Recording Secretary  Amy Arons
Ex-Officio:  Nancy Stark & Gari Stephenson
Standing Board Members:
State Treasurer   Lynn Hosegood / Williamsburg
Historian   Jane Frank / Roanoke
Waterlogue co-Editors   Dr. William Frable / Richmond
 Jean Miller / Glen Allen
Membership  Karen Schwartz / Williamsburg
Webmaster    Karen Schwartz / Williamsburg
Creasy-Johnson Fund  Susan Stuller / Midlothian


P.O. Box 6742 | Williamsburg, Virginia 23188 |

Visit us on Facebook

© by Virginia Watercolor Society.
The rights to individual art works remain solely with the artists.